Lesson series

LSAS 1 NHS Supply Chain Labour Standards Assurance System

Labour Standards Assurance System, abbreviated as LSAS is a Protocol that contains requirements for an organisation to design a management system based upon key aspects within the labour standards assurance field. It was developed by the NHS Supply Chain in conjunction with the UK Department of Health and other stakeholders within the medical field.

To meet level 1 suppliers must demonstrate they have the building blocks for labour standards management in place. This is a low entry point and indicates that a supplier has begun to consider how labour standards relate to its business and there will be some documentation in place for auditor to review. This course is in two parts the first part is the awareness course mentioned above plus a second part covering more detailed look at the level one requirements.

The objectives of this course are to give you an introduction on how to implement initial stage of the system, level 1.

The course is split into two modules covering;
  • The structure and timelines.
  • The implementation process.

And finally, we will look at the action plan points.

Course Duration: 2-3 Hours

What's included?

  • Video Modules 1-3
  • Other Resources
  • Certification

Mobile Compatible

As well as using a desktop or laptop, you can run the course on mobile devices such as; phones, tablets and e-Readers.

Bite Size learning

Short video presentations, split onto modules to facilitate easy learning.